Yummy cardsketch!!

May 31, 2011 at 6:25 pm (Hand made things by me) (, )

I always like a good challenge and the lovely Helen’s blog, Card and a Half, has a great monthly card sketch challenge.  I thought I’d have a go and here is what I came up with…

Rather than layering the rectangles on top of the backing, I cut out a black frame with 3 rectangluar holes.  I used foam tape to raise up the black frame from the grey pattern background sheet.  I made some gorgeous little roses (see the tutorial by the beautiful Belle here) and punched out some little butterflies with my Martha Stewart punch.  A liberal sprinking of bling was obviously obligatory!!! And the little sentiment is a sticker that I backed with card, trimmed and mounted on the black frame with some more foam tape.  All the paper and the sentiment sticker are from the Stella and Rose range from My Mind’s Eye.  Really like this little card and can see myself using this sketch regularly.

Thanks for the challenge Card and a Half…really enjoyed it!

2 Comments

  1. Helen Jolly said,

    Thankyou for coming to play at Card And A Half…………Love your card its very beautiful x

  2. Kelly G said,

    WOW! There is something about your card that really draws you in. Black and Yellow are two colours I certainly wouldn’t attempt – but your final result is just stunning. I Love It. And you little sprinkle of bling just makes it. Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

