seasoned with sugar

February 14, 2010 at 12:00 pm (Hand made things by me) (, , , , )

Well, two weeks into the Seasoned Scrapper over at Little Scrapbook Shop and I have two nice OTPs to show off.  Week One saw us making covers for a book to record our Seasoned Scrapping work in.  I can’t say I love mine, but it’s alright.

Cover of my note book for Seasonsed Scrapper - used some Krafty Kutz, some patterned papers by My Little Shoebox, letter stickers by Basic Grey (and some ancient TLC ones), some foam Thickers and some DM and Kindyglitz.

This week the challenge was to follow Deanne’s instruction for making a very cool box with cocertina fold slots to hold the cards we make over the year.  We also had to make sure our card what ‘summery’ in feel.  I was pretty pleased with how mine turned out – nothing fancy but it’s neat, accurate and bright.  The instructions on how to make it are here.

Not many materials to make this one, black card, patterned paper from Basic Grey's Lemonade range and foam Thickers.

Anyway, I’m off to continue scrapping some of our holiday photos from our trip to England.  Hopefully I can find some inspiration!!!

Leave a Reply

