Got my blind fold on again

October 7, 2009 at 1:52 pm (Hand made things by me, random things) (, , )

It didn’t take long for Blind Fold Scrapping over at the Little Scrapbooking Shop to roll around again.  Last night Mel ran a great BFS and it was even more awesome than usual as she posted all the players out a little packet of goodies to use in our embellishments.  I was feeling a bit brain dead last night and really struggled getting the page to come together, but this afternoon I picked a different photo and a different colour scheme and it fell together much more easily.  I can’t show you the finished product until Friday, but I can give you a sneak peak or two.  I used patterned papers from Kaisercraft’s Lilac Avenue range (can you tell I like it?  Just a few uses of late!), rhinestone brads, vinyl and foam thickers and some Kindyglitz.

Thanks to Mel for the stamped flowers, she rocks

Thanks to Mel for the stamped flowers, she rocks

A peak at the journal block Mel taught us to make.

A peak at the journal block Mel taught us to make.

Leave a Reply

