useless, but cool

October 6, 2009 at 7:38 am (Hand made things by me) (, , , )

I have no idea what the proper name for these things are, but I’ve been loving what I’ve seen in some Perth scrap shops (especially Scraptivate and Scrapbooking To Di For) and I bought some ‘bits’ to make one myself.  I’ve never made something like this before but I’m quite happy with how it turned out, although not half as good as the stuff I’ve seen in Perth.  Maybe one day I’ll get to go to one of these done in a class.  Here’s dreaming.   Anyway, here are some pix of my latest creation.

I used a sheet of double-sided Creative Imaginations patterned paper for the outside of the boxes, the box linings were some scraps of a plain burgundy sheet of basic grey paper and the plain green side of a Kaiser patterned paper from the Dash It All Away range.

I used a sheet of double-sided Creative Imaginations patterned paper for the outside of the boxes, the box linings were some scraps of a plain burgundy sheet of basic grey paper and the plain green side of a Kaiser patterned paper from the Dash It All Away range. The swirl at the top is a wooden Kaisercraft shape which I inked black and coated in Dimensional Magic.

Lovely and textured - still reckon there is more room for dimension I think.

Lovely and textured - still reckon there is more room for dimension I think. The velvet ribbion about the outside is lovely too.

Carolee Creations Tiny Chocolate letter stickers, random flowers (not sure of the brand) and a little fence I made from chopped up match sticks and some gold coloured wire.

Carolee Creations Tiny Chocolate letter stickers, random flowers (not sure of the brand) and a little fence I made from chopped up match sticks and some gold coloured wire.

Another flower from a no-name bag, little die-cut birdie from Chook Scraps that I inked with copper ink and edged in black ink then added a Kaisercraft Pearl and stuck on using some foam dots.

Another flower from a no-name bag, little die-cut birdie from Chook Scraps that I inked with copper ink and edged in black ink then added a Kaisercraft Pearl and stuck on using some foam dots.

Random ancient chipboard heart covered in some of the paper I lined some of the boxes with, more Kaisercraft Pearls and a little jiggley bubble from I-Kandee (I think that was the name on the packet which went in the bin about 3 or 4 years ago!).

Random ancient chipboard heart covered in some of the paper I lined some of the boxes with, more Kaisercraft Pearls and a little jiggley bubble from I-Kandee (I think that was the name on the packet which went in the bin about 3 or 4 years ago!).

Collections chipboard key, random stash ribbon, Carolee Creations Tiny Chocolate letter stickers.

Collections chipboard key, random stash ribbon, Carolee Creations Tiny Chocolate letter stickers.

Another I-Candee thing with some mesh/sparkly ribbon behind it, Collections bodices one with gold embossing powder and one with some opals embossing powder tied up with some ribbon.

Another I-Candee thing with some mesh/sparkly ribbon behind it, Collections bodices one with gold embossing powder and one with some opals embossing powder tied up with some ribbon.

More random no-name flowers and some Carolee Creations stickers.

More random no-name flowers and some Carolee Creations stickers.

1 Comment

  1. Caro said,

    Looks like you are getting lots of time to be crafty during the holidays.

Leave a Reply

