OTP goodies and life

October 1, 2009 at 9:30 am (Hand made things by me, random things)

I’ve been busy over the long weekend just gone make some goodies for some friends’ upcoming birthdays.  You like?

Pen caddy - Mostly Kaisercraft stuff to do this - the container, Lovestruck range of patterned paper, navy blue acrylic paint and some bling, as well as carolee creations tiny letters, a teal paper flower and the cool white string flower made by Sandie - you can by these at the Little Scrapbooking Shop

Pen caddy - Mostly Kaisercraft stuff to do this - the container, Lovestruck range of patterned paper, navy blue acrylic paint and some bling, as well as carolee creations tiny letters, a teal paper flower and the cool white string flower made by Sandie - you can by these at the Little Scrapbooking Shop

I made this mirror frame for my friend Helen's 40th biffy. I used Victoria pattern paper from Kaiser's Elegance range (same piece for background and the little punched scrap under the ribbon), some rubons from the Elegance range as well as a rubon Kaiser phrase. Also used a Twiddlebitz (I think) tree which I inked with lapislazuli before changing my mind and adding some copper ink on top. Also inked a Collections Elements chipboard key just in copper ink. Added some ribbons, flowers, a basic grey brad and a fleur de lis metal charm. I hope she likes it.

I made this mirror frame for my friend Helen's 40th biffy. I used Victoria pattern paper from Kaiser's Elegance range (same piece for background and the little punched scrap under the ribbon), some rubons from the Elegance range as well as a rubon Kaiser phrase. Also used a Twiddlebitz (I think) tree which I inked with lapislazuli before changing my mind and adding some copper ink on top. Also inked a Collections Elements chipboard key just in copper ink. Added some ribbons, flowers, a basic grey brad and a fleur de lis metal charm. I hope she likes it.

On the Monday public holiday we headed down to Tulips with a Difference, near Boyup Brook.  They have over 100,000 bulbs in their garden and it was really spectacular.  The photos don’t really do the gardens justice, they really were excellent.  The devonshire tea was pretty yummy too.  I bought 3 pots of tulips to add to my growing bulb collection.

IMG_2704

IMG_2699

IMG_2702

IMG_2701

This weekend I’m going to my first ‘proper’ scrap (ie not at home or a friend’s house) in over a year, and even better it’s at a proper scrapbooking store, not just a little craft shop!!! Rachel suggested I come along while we were in Perth and I decided to go – it’s 10am to 10pm – can I cut it with the hardcore scrappers and stay up that late?  Hopefully I’ll be able to post some pix of what I got up to when we come home.

Right now I really need to go pack our stuff before heading down to the Telecentre to help out with a School Holiday Craft Session… polymer clay beads, fun stuff.

Leave a Reply

