creative spaces

June 21, 2009 at 3:24 am (random things) (, , , , , )

I used to think I had quite a bit of scrapbooking stuff, but I have recently seen some fellow serious scrappers’ hangouts and I have realised I have pretty much nothing by comparision.  So, shouldn’t feel too bad next time I click and buy something hey?  Here’s some piccies of my work area.   It’s in a wierd alcove in our tiny lounge (can’t wait til we get to move into a house – hopefully it will be ready soon!).  I like being here because I can still listen to/watch tv, talk to Mr Petit, be near the fire and be near the kitchen (for cooking stuff and for coffee!).   I included a pic of my computer desk too cos lots of craft stuff uses it.  I also have a lot of fabric and sewing stuff in the spare room, but I only get that out when I’m having a sewing frenzy because it just takes up too much space!

My crafty corner

My crafty corner

My workspace - so good to have a proper desk, until a little while ago I was still using a wobbly camping table

My workspace - so good to have a proper desk, until a little while ago I was still using a wobbly camping table

Box-a-ribbons (I bought a $10 bag of pieces at the local scrap shop this weekend as I was sick of not having much choice)

Box-a-ribbons (I bought a $10 bag of pieces at the local scrap shop this weekend as I was sick of not having much choice)

paper flowers, buttons, inks, stamps, other 'stuff'

paper flowers, buttons, inks, stamps, other 'stuff'

pens, tools, glues, rhinestones, some brads, chipboard, random stuff

pens, tools, glues, rhinestones, some brads, chipboard, random stuff

my sewing machine, the bin, bag of chipboard lettered, bag of acyrlic paint, camera cables, sewing box

my sewing machine, the bin, bag of chipboard lettered, bag of acyrlic paint, camera cables, sewing box

2 Comments

  1. Caro said,

    SO nice to see all that craft stuff neatly stored and packed away. Reminds me of my stuff before I had kids…
    Now I am battling to find a pair of scissors that will cut fabric!

  2. Maria said,

    That does look nicely organised! I like working in the living area for the same reasons. I’d love to have a craft room but then I’d be isolated.

    Thanks for your lovely comment on my blog!

Leave a Reply

