cold and busy

June 4, 2009 at 9:44 am (Hand made things by me, random things) (, , , , , , , , , , , , )

I have been so busy over the past month or so with work, I can’t get over it.  Too much to do and just not enough time to do it.  We’ve been to Perth a few times too, at least that has meant I’ve had plenty of time as a passenger to do some knitting – finished lovely brownish scarf pictured and started on a pistachio tone scarf.  Both scarves are rib, but I’m using smaller needles for the green scarf and doing K1, P1 rather than K2, P2 in the brown scarf which has made it quite bulky and stretchy.  Live and learn anyway.  Loving knitting, I know scarves are hardly tricky but they really jazz an outfit and are easy to make.  Good tasks for driving anyway.

my lovely new scarf, nice knitting don't you think?

my lovely new scarf, nice knitting don't you think?

I’m learning just how cold it gets here – and caught my first cold of the year, not liking THAT too much.  I’m afraid between work, being sick and family things I have really been neglecting my shop, hopefully the world will settle down in a few weeks and I can get back to it.  Finger’s cross anyway.

Leave a Reply

