monday’s musings

April 28, 2009 at 9:20 am (business things, Hand made things by me, Loved) (, , , , , , , , )

I went back to work today – it actually wasn’t toooooo bad (just a few rather long meetings).  Looking forward to seeing my kids tomorrow but so much stuff on this term, it’s going to be REALLY busy.  I did a bit of sewing and added some new clutches to my Etsy shop which you can check out if you feel like browsing.

Creativity really seems to get a bit suffocated when I’m at work, usually so busy making ‘work’ things that I just can’t be bothered with more relaxing creating.  Lately I’ve been doing more knitting, which I’m really loving as, even with a slight complicated stitch pattern, you don’t have to concentrate THAT much (especially with scarves).  I never thought I’d be a knitter though, must be showing my age, although I’d like to think all my scarves are quite cool.  I’m about halfway though my latest creation – photos when complete, can’t wait to wear it – yay for winter coming (I’m sure I’ll be eating my words in a few weeks!).

No matter how busy I am with work, I still like to find time to do some creative cooking.  I’m currently cooking Beef Bourguignon which I saw on Food Safari the other night.  It just looked so good, although I have a few recipes for this already, Mr Petit was very keen on the one on tv so I found the recipe – http://www.sbs.com.au/food/recipe/103/Beef_bourguignon and it’s bubbling away on the stove now.  Crusty bread to serve with.  MMMM

My Beef Bourguignon in progress!

My Beef Bourguignon in progress!

Continuing in the French theme, I found these lovelies by New Zealand shop, Nostalgem.  Quite cute, yes?

Frenchie-theme stuff

Frenchie-theme stuff

2 Comments

  1. carina said,

    yep! its definitely getting colder judging by your wintery recipe and the fact you are knitting 🙂 me too !

  2. Margo M said,

    what wonderful finds! Knitting is the only crafty thing I do. I bet all of your scarves ARE incredibly cool! Happy Monday (now Friday) muse!

Leave a Reply

