New Wall Hanging

October 14, 2008 at 6:50 am (Hand made things by me) (, , , )

Well, I have got my work cut out for me for a few nights, just bought the other bits to go with the wall hanging panel I got for Christmas (actually I’m making 3, one for me, one for my mum and one for my MIL). The picture below is a finshed one done by a online craft store but I’m not sure if I’ll worry about the rows of patchs around the edges.  Hopefully they will be done in a week or two.  I can’t get too much done yet as the local craft shop has sold out of pellon, hopefully some more will be in stock soon.  But I can do the first one with the pellon I have at home.  I’m excited as it will be my first wall hanging.  I also bought some really cute Asian-ish blue fabric to make a skirt with.  That should be easy so might wear it on the weekend. 

Leave a Reply

